740-mL PET Bottles (Qty 12)

740-mL PET Bottles (Qty 12) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 106.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_40-22014-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrbeer
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 116.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Everything you need to bottle your latest batch of Mr. Beer homebrew. Twelve reusable 740-ml plastic (PET) beer bottles, complete with screw caps and logo labels. These bottles are designed to hold carbonated beverages, and are FDA approved to hold food & beverage.

Special Price $15.96 Regular Price $19.95
SKU
40-22014-00

Everything you need to bottle your latest batch of Mr. Beer homebrew. Twelve reusable 740-ml plastic (PET) beer bottles, complete with screw caps and logo labels. These bottles are designed to both hold carbonated beverages and to carbonate beverages safely.

PACKAGE INCLUDES:

  • 12 Reusable 740-mL Plastic (PET) Bottles
  • 12 Reusable Plastic Caps
  • 12 Labels with Mr. Beer Logo

Dimensions for our 740-mL Bottles are 9.6 inches high with a 3 inch diameter. The maximum height for a standard label is 3.9 inches.

 

Bottles are made from PET (Polyethylene Terephthalate), FDA approved for beverages and DO NOT CONTAIN Bisphenol A.

Rated 5 out of 5 by Bonnie P from Great bottles, would buy again These bottles are the perfect size for sharing, each bottle holds approx 22oz. Easy to clean, rinse, and dry. Extremely durable!
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bmanmizzle from Good product The bottling worked out good but the beer is still carbonating
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by GeneT from Just what I ordered. I bought the bottles so I could have one batch brewing while another is aging or carbonating. I will have to wait for this fall to get going again. It's too hard to keep the brewing temperature in the right range during Arizona summers. Besides I'll be out of state for two months. My 3rd batch is carbonating now while I finish drinking the 2nd batch. So far I am pleased with the Mr Beer products.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by KATG from Good for the new brewers! They are great and work perfectly for the process as my boyfriend and I are new to this. I see other people talk about using other types of bottles but I think these are perfect for the first couple goes at it. I thought they came with the carbonation drops though as the last set I ordered did but these did not! Overall though they are great just like all of my other Mr. beer purchases!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by mikealm from Leaky caps I was able to get a perfect seal on eight bottles. But the other four, no matter how hard I hand cranked to the point of no more movement, still leaked. As you would expect, those four bottle are failing the carbonation squeeze test. I would still recommend this product but with reservations.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andrew S from Great bottles Can't really complain. They do what they are supposed to do and are reusable. I ran some through a steam cycle in the dishwasher, which deformed them a bit. So I would not recommend steam cleaning these. Otherwise great product!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Super Easy Excellent quality bottle. These make it a lot easier to tell when carbonation has completed. Bottling is tons easier and can be accomplished without a capper. Super big plus is that the lids can be washed and re-used!!!
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike331 from Solid plastic bottles While I prefer the 1 liter size but they are unavailable, these 740 ml will come in handy. Bottling can be a real pain so the larger the bottle the better. Very strong PET plastic and I'm looking forward to using.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good complaint free bottles Good bottles. Nothing fancy but reasonably priced. My original set has lasted through at least 10 brews and are still going. I needed a second set as some of my friends are not good at returning bottles.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pat Regal Retrop from Bottling made easy! The bottles from Mr. Beer making brewing up a delicious ale, lager, porter or whatever very easy! Easy to work with and even easier to drink (or pour for the purists) out of!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chase20 from Great reusable bottles! Great bottles! Haven’t had any problems whatsoever with these.I brew a lot of beer and these bottles are light weight and you don’t have to worry about shattering!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by JB Even from Bottles are not as good as they used to be These bottles are made of flimsy thin plastic. Not like the ones I originally received with my kit. Says to only reuse 5 times. Advise to get glass bottles...
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dave15 from Poor packaging I had ordered a 12 bottle kit. But my kit came with 9. The box said 12 bottles. I got 12 labels and caps, but got 9 bottles. Not a very quality control here.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by T Bone from Great way to ease into home brewing. These PET bottles are a great option if you like to take your brews to an area that glass just isn't a good idea. Like the beach! Cheers - Trevor
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from 740ml bottles These bottles are very convenient but I actually prefer the smaller size due to giving away alot of samples to friends and coworkers.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from PET bottles, 740 ml These bottles come clean and safely packaged. I am pleased to recommend the Mr. Beer brand for everything related to home brewing.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from 740ml bottles These bottles were easy to use and, given they are plastic, it was also easy to know when the beer was fully carbonated.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great bottles Perfect size for the Mr. Beer brewing kit. Replacement caps easily ordered. They have a quality look and feel.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bowmer37 from excellent product. I like to do stuff myself and I wanted to try making a little beer and mr.beer products do very well.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from PET Bottles Great size, not to big and not to small. Provides a good size glass of beer for both me and my wife.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buddy French from I like using the plastic bottles I like using the plastic bottles over glass, they are much lighter and they are easier to clean.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keljr from Perfect for shipping These are great bottles when I ship my home brews to friends and family who live out of state.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by cisco138 from works great I mostly use plastic bottles vs glass and these are durable and have held up well over time.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tjstommy from Great Product Excellent Plastic Bottles ! Mr. Beer Takes 6 weeks to brew but it is well worth the Wait !
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chris d from Extra bottles I prefer these bottles over glass bottles they came quickly never had a problem with the
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Justin2 from PET bottles These are great because you can feel how your bottles are carbonating by squeezing them.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gbow from Pretty nice Used these and was very impressed helped you to tell when the beer was fully carbonated
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jack Aube from perfect bottle size I like this size bottle because adding the right amount of carbonation drops ia easy.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scott W from Great bottles Great bottles. I have used mine at least 4 times so far and they are holding up well.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by clark115 from plastic bottles are great i like these bottles. makes bottling a batch easy . i get 10 to 11 bottles in a batch
Date published: 2020-06-25
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_40-22014-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrbeer
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 21.51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;