American Porter

American Porter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 78.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_10-11953-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrbeer
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 153.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Dark mahogany color, medium body with roasted caramel malt character, mild bitterness and a creamy head.

This product contains the HME only, to get the Complete Refill Click Here.

$17.95
SKU
10-11953-00

Dark mahogany color, medium body with roasted caramel malt character, mild bitterness and a creamy head.

THIS PRODUCT INCLUDES:

  • 1 Can American Porter Brewing Extract
  • 1 Packet Dry Brewing Yeast (under lid of Brewing Extract)

 

This product does not include a No-Rinse Cleanser Packet.

 

Additional Information


Flavor: Malty

ABV (alc/vol): 3.7%

SRM (Color): 18

IBU (Bitterness): 41

This product will produce 8 liters of beer in approximately 3 weeks

Rated 5 out of 5 by SACVET from One of the best dark brews We as a family like the dark brews and American Porter is one of the top choice. I just bottled the batch and it is the first one to use two packs of booster. Really looking forward to tasting this one.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by TheBeerBottleBlonde from Bold flavor made easy! Loved this refill kit! Delicious and dark! Did a variation on it with toasted pecans, bourbon and chocolate which made it taste like a bourbon ball! But tasted great on its own as well.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mike from As fine a porter as I've had I used three cans of the American Porter extract in a partial mash recipe I put together picking out the grain at the home brewing store I do a lot of my business. the grain;3 lbs Barley, Raw (1.7 SRM) Grain 1 26.9%, 2 lbs Caramel-Crystal Malt - 20L 1 lbs Chocolate Malt (350.0 SRM) Grain 3 9.0 % 1 lbs Coffee Malt (150.0 SRM) Grain 4 9.0 %. I also used the BrewMax LME SoftPack - Robust Extract and the 9.1 oz BrewMax LME SoftPack - Smooth Extract. This is an all grain recipe that I've done in the past, for this recipe I cut back on the pounds of each grain to accommodate the addition of the porter and soft pack extracts. Not the complete recipeMr. Beer's American Porter on it's own, is dynamite, I am a porter aficionado ever since my first taste of Deschutes Black Butte Porter. Mr. Beer's American Porter and the soft packs brought this recipe to another level. It is hands down the best beer I've made in 10+ years of brewing. My first batch was a Mr. Beer LBK Brew kit, I've made a lot of beer in that time.We have a brew pub where I live and they encourage home brewers to bring their wears down for a professional critique, this is one I'll be taking for review. My friends and son agree, I out did myself on this one, I have, Mr. Beer's American Porter to thank for the fine reviews. If you haven't tried this porter on it's own you need too. Thank you Mr. Beer.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reverend Eldridge from I like them all. The American Porter is great. I’m also drinking Irish Stout as I speak. And I have 3 more batches waiting to brew soon. Love making my own.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skidog from Porter If you want a good dark Porter this is a winner! I add a little vanilla and sometimes some chocolate, as well as coconut make a nice add.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Tim's Review Good, rich but heavy taste. Would have preferred more of a chocolate or coffee aftertaste. Still, a good and tasty brew.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Antony pop from American Porter 5 stars I used the American Porter with the Diablo to make the Monster Black IPA. It truly is a fabulis brew
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Dark and delicious Nice porter without that bitter after taste. We couldn't keep our friends from drinking it all!
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spock from ENJOY I will update once i brew and taste this beer, but I have a few others to brew as well.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Aged Best beer Ive brewed ...better with age...some over two years old and were fantastic
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meats from PB & Chocolate Great product for a really good price and beer always comes out pretty good
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Danny Mc from Porter review Great tasting beer. Instructions were easy to follow and beer came out good
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Applicable from American Porter Easy straightforward brewing with a great tasting beer in the end!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Redd from one of a kind flavor like always the best beer blends for the great taste you want
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Robertf97 from Porter Great malt flavor but a little hoppier than I expected
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by soaringdude from Great Porter This is one of my go to Beers. Always a good brew.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Justin from Overall Great flavor, smooth and refreshing. A great porter
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tami from Beer Good beer. Enjoyed the smells while making it. Good
Date published: 2020-05-04
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_10-11953-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrbeer
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT