Root Beer Kit

Root Beer Kit is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_40-20041-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrbeer
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

With the MR. ROOTBEER® Kit, you'll make 2 gallons of great tasting root beer in as few as 3 days! The kit produces a very traditional old-fashioned tasting root beer that is a hit with adults and children alike.

Special Price $19.96 Regular Price $24.95
SKU
40-20041-00

WHAT’S INCLUDED

  • 2 Packets Root Beer Mix
  • 2 Packets Flavor Crystals
  • 1 Packet Root Beer Yeast
  • 1 Packet No-Rinse Cleanser
  • 4 Plastic 1-liter Bottles (PET)
  • 4 Bottle Caps and Gaskets
  • 1 Plastic Funnel
  • 4 Root Beer Bottle Labels
  • 1 Easy to follow Instructions/Science Fun

BENEFITS

  • Have your very own root beer in as little as 3 days
  • Kit makes 2 gallons of great tasting root beer
  • Fun and safe
  • Easy to clean
  • Completely Reusable

NEVER BREW MR. ROOTBEER WITH BOTTLES OTHER THAN OUR OWN PRESSURE RELEASE CAPS AND GASKETS. STANDARD PET BOTTLES AND GLASS BOTTLES CAN EXPLODE FROM THE PRESSURE.

 

Root Beer Refill:

This basic recipe includes 2 packets of root beer mix and dry yeast, two packets of flavor crystals and two packets of No-Rinse Cleanser.

Mr. RootBeer mixes are designed specifically to be carbonated in the bottle. Due to this carbonation process your root beer contains trace amounts of alcohol (about 1% ABW).

Reusable Plastic Bottles with Caps and Gaskets:

Each Mr. RootBeer kit includes four reusable, amber, 1 Liter PET (Polyethylene Terephthalate) beer bottles. PET plastic is FDA approved for food and beverage. Each kit also contains four reusable plastic screw caps with pressure relief gasket. These caps are designed to release excessive bottle pressure as a safety measure.

Bottle Labels:

Four self-adhesive stickers provided to apply a Mr. RootBeer label to your bottles.

Plastic Funnel:

Use this plastic funnel to help transfer your root beer into bottles.

Making Root Beer – Science Fun

This fun, informative guide contains complete four-step instructions, science projects, and lots of root beer facts.

 

This product is kosher and does not contain any gluten, caffeine, nuts or dairy.

Rated 2 out of 5 by PAOrangeman from Disappointing flavor I followed the directions to the letter. The bottles were firm in a day so I put them in the fridge. When we opened them to taste we were disappointed. It’s hard to describe. It wasn’t bad but it wasn’t good. Neither my kids or I really cared for it.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lindamarinosk from Fun times Not sure what went wrong, the first bottle we opened tasted yeasty, the second one tasted like beer....must have messed something up, will try again.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brewster from SO MUCH FUN! We bought this kit for the grandkids to do. I was amazed how well the root beer turned out!. We loved it and so did they!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by CJENNYPOO from Root beer I made root beer for the first time, & I followed the directions. It didn't turn out very good. The root beer is flat. I'll probably just end up pooring it out.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seadog Brew from Great taste rich in flavor! Very easy to make. Full body Rootbeer, very tasty.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eddien from Excellent Root Beer Have been looking for root beer equal to that I found in a taproom. None of the commercially available ones came close. Lookin for a good bite and fizz and this one has it. My first batch turned out great and exceeded my expectations. This is now the only root beer I’ll drink. Easy to brew, short setup time, even the open bottle holds it’s fizz.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Naked Brewer from Home made 'ROOT BEER" This was an easy recipe to make, simple mixing, only needed two additional ingredients that I supply, and had a very good well flavored root beer that you wouldnt think you made it yourself, and yes, it was ready to drink in three days, and was a great addition to the favorite Root Beer Float.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by texnixon from Tastes great My kids and I really enjoyed making our own root beer, and we loved how it tasted. Customer service was awesome too. If buying this kit, make sure you follow the directions precisely. We did not have room for all of it in our refrigerator. By the time we finished, the last bottle went bad.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sharon from Instructions are incomplete We almost ruined the first batch because the instructions in the pamphlet are incomplete. Fortunately we looked it up on line, and the complete instructions were there. The end product was very good, just like old fashioned root beer. My grandson enjoyed making it, with an adult.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Norm from Just Like Dad Used to Make Simple to use. Great results. The pressure release bottle caps worked fabulously, solving the exploding bottle issue I had heard so much about. Best of all, my wife says it tastes just like her dad used to make when she was a little girl way back when. Thanks Mr. Root Beer!!!
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Little girls and homemad soda pop The kit was very easy to do. I bought this for my 4 year old granddaughter. She begs to make beer just like papa. So now she has her own root beer. Every sip she has to "Dink It and Sink It". I'm going to have to start making a non-alcoholic beer to keep up with her. LoL.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freddy28 from It was GREAT !! I bought this for a Christmas present for my friends 5 children. She called me and told me they love it and was able to make Root Beer floats tonight with the Root Beer they made!! They had so much fun making it and then being able to drink it was perfect.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by twalztoni from Pretty good at first Easy to make. Tastes good at first but as you drink it, it gets very "yeasty" tasting. I understand that the yeast is necessary for the carbonation but it just got to be too much. If you have a soda stream and leave the yeast out, it would be really good.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sandyk from Family Fun My grandsons wanted to make homemade root beer just like what we made when daddy was little,I went on line and found Mr.Beer so I ordered 2kits so easy to make and it was delicious ,getting ready to reorder
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michael S from Prepare for the best root beer floats of your life So much fun! Easy to follow instructions help you create great tasting root beer. My family and I enjoyed some of the best root beer floats that I have ever had! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by CB63 from Really creamy and flavorful rootbeer Its a sweet little kit that lets you sweeten it the way you want. I would love to see a Kola Bean kit/refill and or a Cream soda kit/refill in the future.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Creamy smooth root beer can't be beat. The process is simple, the root beer reminiscent of visiting A & W drive-ins. This root beer tastes so much better than fountain root beer or canned!
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Merry Christmas This is a great product as a gift. I home brew beer, now my son can brew right along side me with this home brew rootbeer kit. Thanks Mr. Beer.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by glassartist from Root Beer Float Away to Heaven! I do love the root beer I have made, but the ROOT BEER FLOAT it makes with a scoop of premium vanilla ice cream is simply OUT OF THIS WORLD!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by JoyR from Great Christmas Gift We bought it as a Christmas gift for my son who loves root beer. It looks great, but we have not tried it yet, until after Christmas.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by HoffDawg from Fun and easy I was waiting for this to get back in stock. It was well worth the wait. Very fun and easy to make. Taste like old fashion root beer.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Exceeded expectations! We (myself and my children) followed the directions to the letter and the end result was PERFECT! Great taste and well carbonated.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woody from One of the best things I've ever done. Followed the recipe and you will have some of the best root beer you have ever tasted glad I did it. It's very easy to do also.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kristy from Great Root Beer This was the perfect family fun project during uncertain times!! We loved the root beer and the kids had fun doing it!
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thanks42 from Fun for kids, but not edible We have made this one time, Kids were like try this is doesn’t taste right It tastes like beer not root beer
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Scleary from Great recipe Got it to try something new came out great dose not have the malty aftertaste still great for making floats
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by stannius from Kids ask for it every day We made this rootbeer as a Daddy-Daughter activity. Since we made it, my daughter asks for it every day.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good Stuff Easy to drew and tastes great. My wife does not like root beer but even she says this stuff is good.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brody from Root beer Excellent purchase. I made a batch and my older children drank it before I could even have a sample
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jsnova from Root Beer Kit The root beer kit was very easy and turned out delicious. Looking forward to making another batch!
Date published: 2020-05-09
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_40-20041-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrbeer
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32.77ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
We found other products you might like!