Root Beer Kit

Root Beer Kit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 118.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_40-20041-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrbeer
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 245.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

With the MR. ROOTBEER® Kit, you'll make 2 gallons of great tasting root beer in as few as 3 days! The kit produces a very traditional old-fashioned tasting root beer that is a hit with adults and children alike.

Special Price $21.21 Regular Price $24.95
SKU
40-20041-00
Out of stock

WHAT’S INCLUDED

  • 2 Packets Root Beer Mix
  • 2 Packets Flavor Crystals
  • 1 Packet Root Beer Yeast
  • 1 Packet No-Rinse Cleanser
  • 4 Plastic 1-liter Bottles (PET)
  • 4 Bottle Caps and Gaskets
  • 1 Plastic Funnel
  • 4 Root Beer Bottle Labels
  • 1 Easy to follow Instructions/Science Fun

BENEFITS

  • Have your very own root beer in as little as 3 days
  • Kit makes 2 gallons of great tasting root beer
  • Fun and safe
  • Easy to clean
  • Completely Reusable

NEVER BREW MR. ROOTBEER WITH BOTTLES OTHER THAN OUR OWN PRESSURE RELEASE CAPS AND GASKETS. STANDARD PET BOTTLES AND GLASS BOTTLES CAN EXPLODE FROM THE PRESSURE.

 

Root Beer Refill:

This basic recipe includes 2 packets of root beer mix and dry yeast, two packets of flavor crystals and two packets of No-Rinse Cleanser.

Mr. RootBeer mixes are designed specifically to be carbonated in the bottle. Due to this carbonation process your root beer contains trace amounts of alcohol (about 1% ABW).

Reusable Plastic Bottles with Caps and Gaskets:

Each Mr. RootBeer kit includes four reusable, amber, 1 Liter PET (Polyethylene Terephthalate) beer bottles. PET plastic is FDA approved for food and beverage. Each kit also contains four reusable plastic screw caps with pressure relief gasket. These caps are designed to release excessive bottle pressure as a safety measure.

Bottle Labels:

Four self-adhesive stickers provided to apply a Mr. RootBeer label to your bottles.

Plastic Funnel:

Use this plastic funnel to help transfer your root beer into bottles.

Making Root Beer – Science Fun

This fun, informative guide contains complete four-step instructions, science projects, and lots of root beer facts.

 

This product is kosher and does not contain any gluten, caffeine, nuts or dairy.

Rated 2 out of 5 by JRCasual Brewer from Disappointing flavor I followed the directions to the letter. The bottles were firm in a day so I put them in the fridge. When we opened them to taste we were disappointed. It’s hard to describe. It wasn’t bad but it wasn’t good. Neither my kids or I really cared for it.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lindamarinosk from Fun times Not sure what went wrong, the first bottle we opened tasted yeasty, the second one tasted like beer....must have messed something up, will try again.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brewster from SO MUCH FUN! We bought this kit for the grandkids to do. I was amazed how well the root beer turned out!. We loved it and so did they!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seadog Brew from Great taste rich in flavor! Very easy to make. Full body Rootbeer, very tasty.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by CJENNYPOO from Root beer I made root beer for the first time, & I followed the directions. It didn't turn out very good. The root beer is flat. I'll probably just end up pooring it out.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kelly G from Easy to follow instructions. Great & fun product. Got this for my Residents. They loved brewing! Make sure to read through the instructions before you start. You'll need a few supplies not in the kit but nothing you can't already find in your kitchen. This was great to recollect memories for residents with memory care issues. I would try doing this with a small group of residents or for a demonstration for a large group with only one or two helping.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by FL mom from 8 year old LOVED it! My son loves science experiments and when I let him have a soda as a treat- so the Root Beer Kit was his FAVORITE gift this Christmas! He had a blast measuring everything and checking the bottles. It only took us 2 days to have cold fresh root beer. So many bubbles! I was so pleased. We have 4 full bottles and enough to make another whole batch!
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eddien from Excellent Root Beer Have been looking for root beer equal to that I found in a taproom. None of the commercially available ones came close. Lookin for a good bite and fizz and this one has it. My first batch turned out great and exceeded my expectations. This is now the only root beer I’ll drink. Easy to brew, short setup time, even the open bottle holds it’s fizz.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Naked Brewer from Home made 'ROOT BEER" This was an easy recipe to make, simple mixing, only needed two additional ingredients that I supply, and had a very good well flavored root beer that you wouldnt think you made it yourself, and yes, it was ready to drink in three days, and was a great addition to the favorite Root Beer Float.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by texnixon from Tastes great My kids and I really enjoyed making our own root beer, and we loved how it tasted. Customer service was awesome too. If buying this kit, make sure you follow the directions precisely. We did not have room for all of it in our refrigerator. By the time we finished, the last bottle went bad.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sharon from Instructions are incomplete We almost ruined the first batch because the instructions in the pamphlet are incomplete. Fortunately we looked it up on line, and the complete instructions were there. The end product was very good, just like old fashioned root beer. My grandson enjoyed making it, with an adult.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by GrannyR from Yummy This was a Christmas gift for my grandson. He was thrilled and called when the root beer was ready to let me know that he was having a root beer float. The root beer was delicious according to my grandson. Now I'm waiting for the refill kit to be in stock so we can order more.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Norm from Just Like Dad Used to Make Simple to use. Great results. The pressure release bottle caps worked fabulously, solving the exploding bottle issue I had heard so much about. Best of all, my wife says it tastes just like her dad used to make when she was a little girl way back when. Thanks Mr. Root Beer!!!
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Little girls and homemad soda pop The kit was very easy to do. I bought this for my 4 year old granddaughter. She begs to make beer just like papa. So now she has her own root beer. Every sip she has to "Dink It and Sink It". I'm going to have to start making a non-alcoholic beer to keep up with her. LoL.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs G from Root Beer Success! I bought this kit for my 18 year old son. He brewed it right away and couldn't wait to try it! He thought it was very good and equivalent to his favorite commercially available root beer. He loved that he made it himself and even gave some to his friends to try!
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lolo from Good kit My father in law loves root beer and we know Me beer has great beer kits so when we saw me beer had a root beer kit, we definitely had to buy it for my father in law for Christmas. Fast shipping. Cannot comment on taste as he has not made the root beer yet.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freddy28 from It was GREAT !! I bought this for a Christmas present for my friends 5 children. She called me and told me they love it and was able to make Root Beer floats tonight with the Root Beer they made!! They had so much fun making it and then being able to drink it was perfect.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by twalztoni from Pretty good at first Easy to make. Tastes good at first but as you drink it, it gets very "yeasty" tasting. I understand that the yeast is necessary for the carbonation but it just got to be too much. If you have a soda stream and leave the yeast out, it would be really good.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Canadian366 from Tastes good for a kit! Took me 3 attempts to get the right taste with fizz. Key is definitely in the temp and days left to let yeast do it’s magic before putting in the refrigerator. Wish I didn’t have to waste two batches to get it right.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by NBRX from Good taste, easy to use This kit includes almost everything you need to get started. The only thing i needed was a one gallon container, so i washed out an empty milk container. The flavor was good and super easy to follow instructions.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sandyk from Family Fun My grandsons wanted to make homemade root beer just like what we made when daddy was little,I went on line and found Mr.Beer so I ordered 2kits so easy to make and it was delicious ,getting ready to reorder
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Punky Brewster from Brew More I brew beer with the friends and so the root beer kit was perfect for me and my boy to share some brew time. Bottling and labels makes it a fun complete experience. And the root beer has great flavor.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slyp from Great taste We purchased a Mr. Root Beer kit for our adult children and they enjoyed the process of making root beer and more importantly, really liked the taste of the finished product. It was definitely a hit!
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Matt Meola from Easy and fun Very easy, and produces good root beer! Heed the directions, though - the hardest part is refrigerating too soon. Make sure to wait at least 3 days while it conditions in the bottles.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michael S from Prepare for the best root beer floats of your life So much fun! Easy to follow instructions help you create great tasting root beer. My family and I enjoyed some of the best root beer floats that I have ever had! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Florida Grandma from Fun Kit! Great fun and a wonderful gift idea for kids 6 and up . Gave this to a 6 and 9 year old. They got some science fun, some soda fun, and something to sell to grandpa!
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beth from Easy And Delicious So simple and easy to make the root beer. You really can’t mess it up as long as you follow the basic instructions. And most importantly it tasted amazing!
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by CB63 from Really creamy and flavorful rootbeer Its a sweet little kit that lets you sweeten it the way you want. I would love to see a Kola Bean kit/refill and or a Cream soda kit/refill in the future.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kalys from Great customer service It’s a Christmas gift for my nephew, so I haven’t actually tried it out. Customer service has been fantastic, though. My kit was delivered very quickly!
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Creamy smooth root beer can't be beat. The process is simple, the root beer reminiscent of visiting A & W drive-ins. This root beer tastes so much better than fountain root beer or canned!
Date published: 2020-09-24
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_40-20041-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrbeer
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 218.06ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;