Bottling Wand Assembly

Bottling Wand Assembly is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_90-15200-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrbeer
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Reduce bottling time with our bottling wand accessory. Used with the normal spigot that came with your kit, the bottling wand reduces aeration of the beer, leading to a longer shelf-life and reduce the risk of contamination.

  • 1 Bottling Wand w/Spring-loaded Valve
  • 1 Polypropylene Tube Adapter
$3.95
SKU
90-15200-00
Customize Bottling Wand Assembly

* Required Fields

Your Customization
Bottling Wand Assembly
Bottling Wand Assembly

In stock

$3.95

Summary

    Reduce bottling time with our bottling wand accessory. Used with the normal spigot that came with your kit, the bottling wand reduces aeration of the beer, leading to a longer shelf-life and reduce the risk of contamination.

    • 1 Bottling Wand w/Spring-loaded Valve
    • 1 Polypropylene Tube Adapter

    The polypropylene tube adapter is only needed for older style spigots (with side to side lever motion) and not our new spigot (with a top mounted lever). If you need help identifying which spigot you have our Customer Service Reps will be happy to assist!

    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Eddie from You'll need to change spigots. As soon as I put into spigot on my LBK I could see it was going to leak. It was too loose a fit. So I replaced The LBK spigot with a side-to-side spigot from Brewdemon. It fits perfectly. You'll need a short piece of plastic tubing to connect the wand to the spigot. They are available at hardware stores.
    Date published: 2020-11-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by Lazyk0 from Good concept This is needed to bottle with the bucket type fermenters and the different valve. Great concept but it leaks and drips while sealing and changing bottles. I have tried to get it to seal with not much luck and don’t like the brew leaking onto floor. I’m working on a way to use o-rings to get a seal.
    Date published: 2017-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeerable from Great little gadget Great little tool for bottling form the LBK. Eliminates the mess of trying to fill directly from the spigot. Simple, inexpensive and efficient.
    Date published: 2017-12-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Doug S from Doesn't fit right Bought this to use on my very first batch, wand was loose and nothing came out the wand but came out outside of it
    Date published: 2020-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Have Another from Makes Bottling Easy! Make sure you have the locking spigot and not the flip top. This makes bottling super easy and precise.
    Date published: 2021-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Jimbo from Works Well.. Nothing Fancy, but this Wand was actually leak proof with a better spring than my Northern Brewer Wands
    Date published: 2020-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by john6412 from very good im new at all this but all i can say is it works very goo0d and im very happy that i bought it.
    Date published: 2017-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by BeerNbbq from Must have Makes bottling effortless. Should be included in every kit.
    Date published: 2021-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Steve R from Great device Easy to use just wish it came in a shorter length.
    Date published: 2021-04-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by MssrBeer from A little tricky it works well to decrease the turbulence in oxygen in the bottling process, but it is a little tricky to use since the wand does not stay attached to the spigot and you must hold it there with one hand while simultaneously holding your bottle with the other hand down below. If the flow gets interrupted, you have to sort of restart the process which means you can spill some beer. I might not have the hang of it just yet but it does seem to be a bit tricky.
    Date published: 2020-12-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by PK79 from Does not fit all version of LBK/valves I have 2 LBKs from a few years ago with the white valve for bottling - and the current version (late 2020) of this wand does not fit it. With the wand alone, it's too small and leaks, but the included hose has too large an OD to fit at all. This may work great with the black and/or barbed spigots, but it's not useful for me. Rated 3 stars, because there's nothing 'wrong' with the wand itself - I just wish there was a warning that it didn't fit all LBKs.
    Date published: 2020-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by SpiderDan from A MUST HAVE for bottling day! The various reviews highly recommended the wand, so I thought I'd give it a try. It was very reasonably priced, so even if it didn't work as well as hoped, it wasn't a great loss. I can say with absolute sincerity, that this IS a must-have for your bottling day. It made things SO much easier, practically eliminated the mess AND I think should help contribute to a better tasting brew. BUY one with your next order, if you haven't already.
    Date published: 2018-05-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by FLRHCARR from Easy fill I wasn't able to use this wand on this recent brew, because it doesn't fit with my ancient fermenter's nozzle. I had to get an additional tube, & at that point, just used 3' of it to fill my bottles. In a test run, it was alright in that it doesn't make a bubbling mess, & you don't have to hold the bottles at an angle, just push & fill. Overall, a great device. It lends itself to other filling as well, so it's something to keep in hand.
    Date published: 2021-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by gasguy111 from Super purchase! Just finished bottling a batch with the wand. Sure beats the way I was doing this. I didn't even have to mop the floor when I was done. Seems to be well made and goes together easy. Great value for the price. If you have a LBK you really owe it to yourself to invest in one before you bottle another batch!
    Date published: 2017-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by cyberpip from Really good bottling wand Had been using a different wand and decided to get this one. Great price and works well. With the short hose to attach to the brew keg, I set the keg on the counter top and the wand down and I just sit and bottle. Bottled up a 2 gallon brew in 10 minutes, not including capping. Good wand. Get one.
    Date published: 2016-10-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by Spock89 from Works, but a pain Just used the bottling Wand for the first time today and noticed that it is difficult to keep in the spigot as it is not designed for the new version. It did make bottling much faster to an extent, but there were times it got stuck inside the spigot and caused leakage. Overall though a good product.
    Date published: 2020-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Must have This is a must have piece of equipment for any homebrewer. Makes bottling quicker, easier, and cleaner. Easy to use, fills bottles smoothly and in a controlled way, without fewer spills and of course, less chance of extra oxygen getting into your beer. Again, "must-have", just buy it.
    Date published: 2020-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Dannhoff from Bottling Wand This wand has a spring loaded seal at the end that releases been into the bottle when you apply pressure. It reduces the chance of air getting into your beer and speeds up the bottling process on bottling day. I have been using mine for a year now and never looked back!
    Date published: 2020-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Kat from Don't waive the wand! I anticipate this will make my bottling more efficient and easy. From what I can tell, the wand and it's spring should provide sufficient stoppage for swapping bottles. I have yet to be able to use this because I'm waiting for my second brew to be bottle ready.
    Date published: 2021-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by TroyT from Works great with brown jug but not new upright one The spicket on the brown barrel jug allows the wand to fit snuggly onto the spicket while on the new upright unit I cannot get a solid connection. I love the unit but want to use it on my upright 2G unit. I need to find out how to make it work. Any ideas?
    Date published: 2018-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Codie from GREAT tool This wand made bottling MUCH cleaner and easier. It’s kind of long (to accommodate larger bottles), so you have to raise your LBK, but the ease of use, elimination of oxygen exposure and elimination of foaming are worth it!
    Date published: 2021-03-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Jeff P from Leaks, leaks, leaks Tried it for first time today with the new LBK. All it did was leak out the edges and no beer actually went into the wand. Also have an older LBK that it seems it may work better for. Gonna try it in a couple weeks.
    Date published: 2021-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by JLAJ from Worth the few bucks. You're gonna want to apply a little downward pressure with your finger on the spigot to keep beer from trickling out the bottom of the spigot when pressing up on the wand with a bottle, but otherwise works like a dream.
    Date published: 2017-04-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by DEFbrewer from Wand size varies I have 6 of these now so I have a choice of which one fits best on the spigot I’m pouring from. The diameter of the tube does vary and so do the spigot holes. Very frustrating if I don’t plan ahead when I bottle.
    Date published: 2018-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Chefcsw from The magic of the wand. Made bottling easy and did not airiate the beer at all. Able to fill bottles to the top and stop. When the wand is pulled out of the bottle there is just enoght space left for capping.
    Date published: 2017-04-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by DanP from Bottling wand Wand seems to work okay, but it apparently is not really made to attach directly to the newer LBK spigots. Not sure it is worth the trouble to seek out adapter hoses or barb fittings.
    Date published: 2020-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas from Bottle Wand The Wand worked perfect for the 2 gallon container. Easy to fit inside the nozzle of the tap, and easy to help regulate the transfer/flow of beer from the container to the bottles
    Date published: 2021-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Tjor from A real magic wand No mess, no fuss, no lost carbonation via foaming while bottling. Most importantly, without the foam while bottling it is much easier to fill the bottles to a consistant level
    Date published: 2021-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by ricky b from bottle wand hooks up with lbk just fine,works great,bought a hydrometer from anouther company with same principle but leaks,should have got my hydrometer from mr beer.
    Date published: 2020-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from A must have! This tool is an absolute must have when bottling! It has made the job incredibly easy with 0 spills of any kind. I’m so glad I started off with this tool.
    Date published: 2021-01-30
    • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_90-15200-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_mrbeer
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.68ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 23.75ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
    • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;