That Voodoo That You Do Amber Ale

That Voodoo That You Do Amber Ale is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_90-15095-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrbeer
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You'll feel enchanted after your first few sips of this delicious ale. Amber, yet a little hazy and malty; balanced, but with a twist of spice the wheat lends. Just the right notes all the way through... something truly magical is at work here.

$24.95
SKU
90-15095-00
Customize That Voodoo That You Do Amber Ale

* Required Fields

Your Customization
That Voodoo That You Do Glass
That Voodoo That You Do Amber Ale

In stock

$24.95

Summary

    What You Get

    1 Bewitched Amber Ale Brewing Extract (HME)

    1 Packet of Dry Brewing Yeast (Under the Lid of the Brewing Extract)

    1 Packet of BrewMax LME Golden

    1 Packet of No-Rinse Cleanser


    Your Provide

    1 Cup Brown Sugar


    For Fans Of

    New Belgium Fat Tire Amber Ale

    Bell's Amber Ale


    Brew Specs

    Flavor: Balanced

    Original Gravity: 1.070

    Final Gravity: 1.015

    ABV: 7.4%

    SRM: (Color): 19

    IBU: (Bitterness): 30

    Rated 4 out of 5 by Boat Guy 22 from Favorite recipe thus far... I have brewed 10 or so, recipes from Mr. Beer, and this is by far my favorite to date. As always, this beer evolves with age, but it is certainly drinkable after a month of conditioning. I prefer darker beers, and this is a beautiful dark amber, with a thick, creamy head. I'm no beer aficionado, so the taste is hard to put into words, but it is smooth and rich. I love drinking this beer with a grilled steak! I only rated this at 4 stars, because I think perfection is hard to obtain for any product. But, I will say, I have purchased this recipe 3 times, and will continue brewing this beer for the foreseeable future.
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Anthony from Notes I just want to mention that some of the reviewers are mentioning a "spice bag" and hops. This recipe does not have hops or a "spice bag". Please make sure you are writing a review for the correct recipe and don't include incorrect brewing instructions that may confuse new brewers. I made this recipe by following the included instructions, fermented in the LBK for 3 weeks (I do this for all recipes). After I bottle, I keep them in a dark room for the higher end of the suggested lager time, then they go to the fridge for a week or so before I try one. So far I haven't been disappointed. Cheers!
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by paulo269 from The Waiting Is The Hardest Part Brewed on October 19th, 2015. I let this one go 3 weeks in the fermenter (as that was suggested on the Mr. Beer Forums) and bottled it on November 9th, 2015. I decided be good and let it go at least 4-5 weeks before sampling it. I did and it was still had an apple cider taste to it. So I let it go another 4 weeks (around 9-10 weeks total conditioning) and boy did it get much better. Nice smooth finish and a fantastic taste. I will say that this lists the SRM at 19 and the picture makes it look red, but mine is probably more like 28 or 29. In fact I had a friend comment that it looked more like a stout (colorwise). Overall, a great beer, but show some will-power and let it condition at least 8 weeks before drinking it.
    Date published: 2016-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Gary6R from Rich & Complex Flavors Yet another Mr. Beer recipe that’s now found near the top of my favorites list. Deep amber color, thick head (perhaps a bit less priming sugar next time), interesting varied aromas. The best element for me is how the rich flavors seem to transition. Initially malty goodness, with maybe just a hint of sweetness in there (caramel? brown sugar?), then … Bam! – along comes just enough hops-tilt & bitterness to keep one interested, plus the enhanced ABV% kicking in. All worked just fine by my preferences. Granting an overall personal evaluation grade of A-. Will definitely try this one again, Mr. Beer fans out there. Have my eye on it next for a Halloween-week brew.
    Date published: 2018-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Tjsmitts from You should try this one! This beer was a little more complicated than most but worth every moment! I ran out of my other beer and this one had only been in the bottle for two weeks, I usually prefer to leave in the bottle for three weeks. I reluctantly opened it one week early but no worry it was perfect, crisp and fresh with a great head of foam. The only thing I would do different when I brew this the next time is if you like to pitch your yeast like I do, take the spice bag out and put it back in after pitching the yeast. I did not and the spice bag went to pieces, it not hurt anything other than I had to strain the particles out before I bottled it. You will like this one!
    Date published: 2015-05-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by gr62063 from did not meet expectations, by my own fault To me, 3 stars means good, not exceptional. First a disclaimer. I brewed two batches of Oktoberfest, this recipe, Howling Red, and Bewitched right in a row. All very similar brews and I think I got bored with the flavor. I resolve to mix it up better in the future. I fermented for 3 weeks, carbonated and conditioned for 10 weeks, chilled for 3 days. Bottled in 12 oz bottles with 1 tsp table sugar as primer. With the brown sugar in the recipe, primer should be .75 tsp at most as carbonation was a little high. Still a good brew that I hate to grade down because of my mistake on the sugar and general fatigue with this style of brew.
    Date published: 2017-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Mitch LeRoux from Good after 8 weeks, GREAT after 3 months I brewed this beer in early fall and after about 8 weeks (5 in the bottle) it was really good. I kept two bottles back to see what extra conditioning would do and after about 4 months I cracked one open and it was GREAT! Smooth, great tasting beer and the aroma as you tilt the glass is unbelievable; a mix of caramel and malt that makes your mouth water before the beer even gets there. This is my favorite Mr. Beer recipe so far!
    Date published: 2015-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Boochuckles from Good Flavor I let mine bottle condition for 2 weeks and then tried a couple bottles. It was way too malty for me at that time. I left it to condition for another 3 weeks (about 5 1-2 total) and tried it again. HOLY MOLY did the flavor change! It became so much better. It has a nice balanced flavor, a little bit of the malt with a nice sweet caramel flavor that is not too in your face. Overall I would say this was a pretty good brew. Bottle Condition it for at least a month and you should be happy. If you want to be drinking something in 3 weeks this Voodoo is not for you
    Date published: 2015-05-02
    • y_2020, m_7, d_5, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_90-15095-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_mrbeer
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.45ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT